Meniu Zile și Nopți
Articole Zile si Nopti Zile si Nopti

jazzunit. presents 7th SENSE – ‘Light In Chaos’ Album Launch

7th SENSE is one of the youngest and most appreciated jazz bands from Romania, achieving to build a solid image around the local and national jazz scene. They combine fresh jazz compositions with groove driven music and improvisation, all of which can be heard on their debut album ‘Light in Chaos’, which was released in June 2022. The journey they’ve been on has thought them that no matter how hard times can get, there is always a light we can cling onto in the chaos that is surrounding us. Thus, the wish to bring a ray of hope and convey this message with the audience has become an important part of their music and identity as a band. You will be drawn in to hop along their journey, discovering a multitude of influences ranging from soul, nu-jazz to electronic and world music.


  • Sergiu Bivol – Trumpet
  • Lucas Contreras – Guitar
  • Adi Stoenescu – Keys
  • Laura Benedek – Bass
  • Anthony Gutierrez – Drums


  • Joe Bristow – Trombone
  • Jose Alvarez Castillo – Saxophone
  • Richie Sweet – Percussion
  • Luiza Zan – Vocals
  • Andra Ștefan – Violin I
  • Sarah Andreescu – Violin II
  • Ilinca Goța – Viola
  • Victor Sandu – Cello

jazzunit. is a night celebrating unity and togetherness alongside Bucharest’s finest jazz musicians and beyond. Put your dancing shoes on and warm yourself up, alongside our DJ, with a well sought selection of the hottest jazz, dance, soul and house records. Every night will feature a concert of emerging, fresh bands from the local jazz scene, which later on will be followed by a jam session of improvised groove music. A blend of Jazz, Afrobeat, Soul, Electronic, Hip-Hop and more. A short set will be performed by our house band, 7th SENSE, and the rest of the night will see the stage open to passion driven artists.

Sursa: Facebook Control Club


Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on linkedin
Share on twitter
Share on email